• Your Location: Spanish Fort, AL

Reviews for Dixie Dental Center

815 Reviews

27000 Bass Pro Drive Suite E300, Spanish Fort, AL 36527 Get Directions

At Dixie Dental Center, we are so appreciative for the millions of patients who have trusted us with their care. Our goal is to ensure each patient is 100% satisfied with the tooth replacement solutions and dental care provided at our practice.

See what some of our customers have to say about us below.

Julie Siefert
12/28/2022
My experience with Dixie dental was great,the price is so good and everyone is very friendly, thanks to everyone at Dixie dental
Leonard Dawkins
11/07/2022
Dr.William Ferguson and Ikesia was AWSOME I felt no pain and it was quick. Definitely recommend going to see them. They were very professional and courteous and cared about the well being of their patients
Kelley Homestead
11/05/2022
I'm 34 and have been to several dentists in the area trying to get anyone to help me... Every single one told me all of my teeth needed work and that they were salvageable but wanted $18,000 plus dollars to help me... Then I made the appointment at Dixie dental. Went for a denture consultation because I was over it and just wanted to be out of pain for the first time in over a decade. They did X-rays and exam and told me that my bottom teeth needed very little and probably only hurt because of my top teeth... I cried because at this point I didn't know what to believe but they assured me they were going to help... AND THEY DID! Less than a week later and my top teeth are out with an immediate dentures in place. The doctor was amazing, his assistant was incredible, his chair side manor was delightful, the desk ladies were OUTSTANDING and even the shots were well done! My set of immediate dentures looks amazing and I cannot believe how perfect they look! Makes me even more excited for my fancy permanent set when my mouth is healed. I will update as I heal and get adjustments and realigns and my permanent set but for now I would absolutely recommend Dixie dental to anyone and everyone who feels like they've lost hope or just want the best! . UPDATE: day 3 after extraction day and I have a piece rubbing the inside of my gum so bad it's made a raw spot... Called and left 2 messages to try to make an adjustment appointment and got no response... Will attempt again tomorrow but for now, agonizing pain while no one responds. . Update: after another day of calling, I got a call back and got my adjustment/realign scheduled.
Cindy Baca
10/07/2022
I am very happy with this place, Dr Fergus is wonderful and the staff is very helpful and welcoming, sure there is a wait like some are complaining about but at no fault of their own they are short staffed like everyone, but the prices and the service are worth the wait, thank you Dixie Dental!
Margaret Hayes
10/04/2022
I scheduled an appointment and completed new client paperwork online which was very easily done. The staff a professional and courteous. Dr W Fergus performed my service. He was very professional, courteous with great chair side manners. I will recommend this business. The only draw back is there is a wait even with an appointment. Outside of the wait Services were on point.
Ledell Manuel
8/18/2022
Great service & I can smile again
Lisa Ortiz
8/17/2022
In September 2021 I went to the Spanish Fort Dixie Dental center and it was one of the biggest mistakes I’ve ever made. I Entrusted these people and paid them almost $3000 to extract my teeth and make me dentures. I have had nothing but problems with these dentures And trying to make an appointment and have someone from that office called me back is almost impossible. I can call repeatedly and leave message after message and they if they call it’s days after I’ve called them multiple times. There is absolutely no reason for me to have to go back into that miserable building and have these dentures adjusted because it has been almost a year and I know that my gums are not swollen after this amount of time. If you are a person looking for reviews about Dixie Dental in Spanish Fort Alabama I highly recommend that you don’t even give these people a second thought. It is the worst service ever and I have also gone as far as writing a letter to the better business bureau.
Cindy
8/09/2022
Everything is great except how long you have to wait but it is a small price to pay for the money you save.
Tarver Finney
8/02/2022
Please pass along Mrs. Parks and The Finney's appreciation to your complete staff. Let's begin. Mrs. Parks used your service in 2011. She was very happy with that set but lost the top teeth and had to have another set made in 2019. Due to Covid restrictions, she opted to use a San Destin, FL dental center and after many fitting adjustments, she was never satisfied with their top-of-the line product. Fast forward to today, we showed up unannounced at the new to us Dixie Dental Spanish Fort location. No promises were made, but the front desk clerks felt like her dentures could be completed before the end of the day. Sum it up to say Mrs. Parks left with her new dentures at 4:30 pm. I'd like to also add we were given long breaks in between steps to get lunch and shop a bit. Tonight, Mrs. Parks ate her first dinner without pain in nearly three years. That's not why I'm writing this review though. I sat in the lobby and listened to multiple patients throughout the wait while my wife attended to her mother. Their story needs to be told too... These are the things I heard: They've always been honest with me and never tried to upsell me. (My wife actually experienced this today as she had opted for what we thought was probably a better product. Differing tooth shades was the difference.) Conversation between 3 local women. I've been using them for years. All three said their teeth were right the first time, but what really got my attention was each admitted meeting other people who were having terrible experiences from other providers similar to Mrs. Parks. These folks are Pros and have our endorsement... Thank you to everyone who made this medical miracle happen for a 93 year old lady in less than 8 hours. Your efforts are appreciated. Front Desk Staff: Ms. Jane and Ms. Sandra Dental Assistants: Evelyn, Ikesha, Mo-asha, Stacy, Amy, Amanda, Michelle, and Mrs. Jackie Drs: Dr Fergus* and Dr Andy *served Mrs. Parks Note: Their phones aren't working properly atm. You'll have to take a leap of faith and make the drive and hope like we did today. Luckily with the phones down, so are the waits for the moment...
Diana Rivers
8/01/2022
Dixie dental makes dentures look natural

Patient Concerns

We care about our patients and want to ensure you discuss any concerns you have with your dentist and practice staff. If you have further questions or concerns, please call the Dixie Dental Center Patient Services Center at (251) 626-6140 and a member of our Patient Relations Team will be glad to assist you. We appreciate and value your feedback!